RSS

Using content to increase the visual impact of your travel photos

18 May
{Post removed at request of Lonely Planet Images due to copyright issues}
Richard I’Anson talks about photographing iconic images.Lonely Planet images discusses what camera gear to bring on the road.

Read these insightful tips on editing images in Lightroom.

Get all the great hints and tips on travel photography from Richard I’Anson’s latest book.

via Using content to increase the visual impact of your travel photos « Lonely Planet Images Blog.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 18, 2011 in Worth a Look

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Using content to increase the visual impact of your travel photos

  1. Korcula Explorer

    May 18, 2011 at 10:11 pm

    Some great tips here. I’m fortunate enough to now live on a beautiful island and always want to try and capture the vibrant colours of the sea or land. I’m unfortunately not very good at keeping the camera straight so the “horizon” point above is very important to me – the Adriatic sea currently slopes to the left or right in most pictures! I guess I always focus on a large area, the tip about using an object to put the scale of an area into pespective is so obvious but something I don’t really think about when I snap away. Food for thought, I will be a little more thoughtful taking photos and keep practicing.

     
  2. lonelyplanetimages

    May 23, 2011 at 1:43 pm

    Hi December

    Can you please remove this post? There’s copyright issues around the reproduction of the text and images.

    Thanks,

    LPI

     
    • December

      May 23, 2011 at 1:50 pm

      Not a problem, all done 😀

       
  3. lonelyplanetimages

    May 23, 2011 at 2:47 pm

    Thanks for the prompt response 🙂

     
 
